Newsroom » Media Releases

Article Details

Basic Education Minister and South African Reserve Bank Governor to announce 2019 MPC Schools Challenge Winners, 15 August 2019

Minister of Basic Education, Mrs Angie Motshekga and South African Reserve Bank (SARB) Governor Lesetja Kganyago will on Friday 16 August 2019, announce the winners of the 2019 Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) Schools Challenge at the South African Reserve Bank Conference Centre in Pretoria.

Born from the need to help learners build an understanding of the broader role of economics in their day-to-day lives, the MPC is guided by the Departments understanding of the immense need to improve financial and economic literacy among our young people.

Members of the media are invited to attend the announcement as follows:

Date:           Friday 16 August 2019
Time:          12h00
Venue:        South African Reserve Bank, 270 Hellen Joseph Street, Pretoria CBD  

Enquiries:     Elijah Mhlanga:        083 580 8275
                      Hope Mokgatlhe:         079 817 0427 (Basic Education)
                      Ziyanda Mtshali:         012 399 7966 (SA Reserve Bank)

You must be a registered subscriber in order to view this Article.
To learn more about becoming a subscriber, please visit our Subscription Services page.

Written By: buhlebendalo somgede
Date Posted: 4/6/2020
Number of Views: 487

An error has occurred. Error: Unable to load the Article Details page.
Copyright: Department of Basic Education 2021 Terms Of Use Privacy Statement