Search
Search
Menu
  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Newsroom
  4. Resources
  5. Programmes
  6. Curriculum
  7. Information for...
Programmes » EMIS

 

EMIS - Education Management Information Systems

EMIS is a function and unit in the DBE with the responsibility to develop and maintain an integrated education information system for management of education.

The integrated infomation system is accomplished through acquisition, processing, dissemination and reporting of quality education data.

National EMIS contacts

Mr. Bheki Mpanza - National EMIS Officer
Tel: 012 357 3680 Email: mpanza.b@dbe.gov.za

Ms. Ayesha Suleman - EMIS Director
Tel: 012 357 3655 Email: suleman.a@dbe.gov.za

EMIS Information Requests
 

  • Provincial EMIS information requests
  • National EMIS information requests

Provincial and institutional information (contact details, etc.) may be requested (preferably by email) from the following provincial Education Management Information System (EMIS) Units:

Eastern Cape: Mr Riaan Janse Van Rensburg
Tel: 043 735 1820/1 | Fax: 043 735 1993 | Email: riaan.jansevanrensburg@ecdoe.gov.za

Free State: Mr Randall Pienaar
Tel: 051 447 0039 | Fax: 051 404 8094 | Email: R.Pienaar@fseducation.gov.za

Gauteng: Ms Zoleka Khumalo
Tel: 011 355 1000 | Fax: 011 355 0670 | Email: zoleka.khumalo@gauteng.gov.za

KwaZulu-Natal: Mr Nkosinathi Mpungose
Tel: 033 264 1509/10 | Email: Nkosinathi.Mpungose@kzndoe.gov.za

Limpopo: Mr Frans Ramphele
Tel: 015 290 9421 | Fax: 015 297 0134 | Email: rampheleLF@edu.limpopo.gov.za

Mpumalanga: Mr Wimpie Barnard
Tel: 013 766 5492/5566 | Fax: 013 766 5592 / 0867482824 | Email: w.barnard@mpuedu.gov.za

Northern Cape: Mr Claude Tshimanika
Tel: 053 839 6392 | Fax: 053 839 6377 | Email: claudetshimanika@ncdoe.gov.za

North West: Ms Matshidiso Assegaai
Tel: 018 389 8024 | Fax: 018 389 8240 | Email: massegaai@nwpg.gov.za

Western Cape: Mr Carlo Adriaans
Tel: 021 467 2087 | Fax: 021 425 7445 | Email: carloadriaans@westerncape.gov.za

 

Information on different sectors of the education system may be requested (preferably by email) from the following members of the Department of Basic Education and the Directorate: Education Management Information System (EMIS):

General Enquiries
Ms Thabile Yekani
Senior Administrative Officer: EMIS
yekani.t@dbe.gov.zaTel.: 012 357 3837 | Email:

Queries/Data Dissemination/Data Analysis/Publications
Ms Rirhandzu Baloyi
Deputy Director: EMIS
Tel : 012 357 3662 | Email: baloyi.r@dbe.gov.za

Copyright: Department of Basic Education 2019 Terms Of Use Privacy Statement