You Tube

Curriculum » Annual National Assessment
Annual national assessments

The Annual National Assessments are standardised national assessments for languages and mathematics in the intermediate phase (grades 4 – 6) and in literacy and numeracy for the foundation phase (grades 1 – 3). The question papers and marking memoranda (exemplars) are supplied by the national Department of Basic Education and the schools manage the conduct of the tests as well as the marking and internal moderation.

Grade 3 Literacy

Grade 3 Numeracy

Grade 6 LANGUAGE Exemplars

Grade 6 Mathematics

Education Poll
Did the curriculum changes introduced in 2010 improve learning and teaching?
Yes No
Copyright: Department of Basic Education 2010