ASIDI


Thutong Educational Portal

TFunza Lushaka Bursary Scheme

Kha Ri Gude

You Tube

EMIS
emis - education management information systems

EMIS is a function and unit in the DBE with the responsibility to develop and maintain an integrated education information system for management of education.

The integrated infomation system is accomplished through acquisition, processing, dissemination and reporting of quality education data.


national EMIS contacts

Mr. Siza Shongwe - National EMIS Director
Tel: 012 357 3700 Email:
shongwe.s@dbe.gov.za

Mr. Bheki Mpanza - National EMIS Officer
Tel: 012 357 3700 Email:
mpanza.b@dbe.gov.za


national EMIS information requests

Information on different sectors of the education system may be requested (preferably by email) from the following members of the Department of Basic Education and the Directorate: Education Management Information System (EMIS):

Director: EMIS
Mr Siza Shongwe
Tel: 012 357 3676 | Fax: 012 323 0380
Email: shongwe.s@dbe.gov.za

General Enquiries
Ms Thabile Yekani
Senior Administrative Officer: EMIS
Tel.: 012 357 3837 | Email: yekani.t@dbe.gov.za

Queries/Data Dissemination/Data Analysis/Publications
Ms Rirhandzu Baloyi
Deputy  Director : EMIS
Tel : 012 357 3662 | Email: baloyi.r@dbe.gov.za


provincial information requests

Provincial and institutional information (contact details, etc.) may be requested (preferably by email) from the following provincial Education Management Information System (EMIS) Units:

Eastern Cape Mr Riaan Janse Van Rensburg
Tel:
043 735 1820/1 Fax: 043 735 1993 Email: riaan.jansevanrensburg@edu.ecprov.gov.za

Free State Mr Frans Kok
Tel: 051 404 8089 Fax: 051 404 8094 Email:
kokf@edu.fs.gov.za

Gauteng Ms Zoleka Khumalo
Tel: 011 843 6502 Fax: 011 355 0670 Email:
zoleka.khumalo@gauteng.gov.za

KwaZulu-Natal Mr Sibusiso Khanyi
Tel: 033 264 1509/00/10 Email: sibusiso.khanyi@kzndoe.gov.za

Limpopo Mr Frans Ramphele
Tel: 015 290 9421 Fax: 015 297 0134 Email:
rampheleLF@edu.limpopo.gov.za

Mpumalanga Mr Wimpie Barnard
Tel: 013 766 5492/5566 Fax: 013 766 5592 / 0867482824 Email:
w.barnard@education.mpu.gov.za

Northern Cape Mr Gideon Oliphant
Tel: 053 839 6377 Fax: 053 839 6377 Email: gboliphant@ncpg.gov.za

North West Ms Matshidiso Assegaai
Tel: 018 389 8024 Fax: 018 389 8240 Email: massegaai@nwpg.gov.za

Western Cape Mr Sanjith Hansraj
Tel: 021 467 9255 Fax: 021 425 7445 Email: Sanjith.Hansraj@westerncape.gov.za

 


Copyright: Department of Basic Education 2015